Staff Pick Badge
The Accidental Apprentice (Wilderlore #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534477568
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - March 30th, 2021

Adventure is the last thing Barclay wants, and he's sure he won't find any apprenticed to a mushroom farmer. An accidental trip to the woods flings him into a hidden world of magic, Beasts, Beast collectors, and all the adventure he thought he didn't want.

Barclay's world is quirky and weird, and I'm so jealous I can't wander into the woods, bond with a Beast, and gain magical powers, too! Perfect for fans of Pokemon, How To Train Your Dragon, and Harry Potter!



Staff Pick Badge
Finlay Donovan Is Killing It: A Mystery Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250241702
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Minotaur Books - February 2nd, 2021

Finlay Donovan is NOT killing it. She's on the brink of losing her kids in a custody battle AND losing her book deal after months of writer's block. Her van is breaking down, her power's been shut off - nothing is going right. A conversation with her book agent to discuss her newest murder mystery novel is taken out of context and she lands herself a new job: hitman. $50,000 is just what she needs to get her life back on track, but it will mean taking someone else's.

Mistaken identities, murder, mystery, romance, the mob. . . need I say more?
WILDLY entertaining with twists and turns all the way through.

 


Tags:

Staff Pick Badge
The Song of Achilles: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062060624
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Ecco - August 28th, 2012

I love fairytale/mythology retellings, so from the beginning I expected to enjoy this reimagining of Homer's Iliad, as told from Patroclus' perspective. I didn't expect to fall in love with this quiet and gentle story about legacy and how we choose to honor the ones we love. If you're on the fence about it, jump off and pick it up!

 



Staff Pick Badge
Amari and the Night Brothers (Supernatural Investigations #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062975164
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 19th, 2021

Amari's adventure begins when she receives a package from her missing brother. Before he went missing, he nominated her for an elite summer camp with the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs. She has a lot of catching up to do if she wants to fit in with her supernatural peers and solve her brother's disappearance!