Jess

Staff Pick Badge
The Night Parade: A Speculative Memoir By Jami Nakamura Lin Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063213234
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Mariner Books - November 7th, 2023

In a departure from the traditions of memoir, Lin seamlessly blends personal essay with folk and fairytale in the form of a yōkai bestiary to achieve a more meaningful, emotional truth about the monsters within. The book touches on painful subjects of cancer, loss, and mental health with rewarding vulnerability. Great for fans of In the Dream House or The Collected Schizophrenias, but it’s a one-of-a-kind read!


Staff pick tags: