Radical Romance Book Club

The Radical Romance book club spotlights romantic fiction that advocates for diverse representation in all eras and celebrates happily-ever-afters for all races, orientations, beliefs, sizes, and abilities. The Radical Romance Book Club meets on the second Monday of every month.

Register now

for this virtual event

Sign up here!

 

Past reads include:

Two Wrongs Make a Right (The Wilmot Sisters Series #1) By Chloe Liese Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593441503
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Berkley - November 22nd, 2022

One of Amazon's Best Romances of 2022!

Opposites become allies to fool their matchmaking friends in this swoony reimagining of Shakespeare’s beloved comedy, Much Ado About Nothing.

 


Staff Pick Badge
Kiss Her Once for Me: A Novel By Alison Cochrun Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982191139
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Atria Books - November 1st, 2022

A Best New Holiday Romance by PopSugar, BuzzFeed, Refinery29, and more!

The author of the “swoon-worthy debut” (Harper’s Bazaar) The Charm Offensive returns with a festive romantic comedy about a woman who fakes an engagement with her landlord…only to fall for his sister.


One year ago, recent Portland


Staff Pick Badge
A Little Too Familiar: an Uncanny Romance Novel By Lish McBride Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780998403229
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Devo-Lish - May 17th, 2022

"A Little Too Familiar is a knock-it-out-of-the-park, magic on every page delight." -Christina Lauren, NYT Bestselling authors of the Unhoneymooners



Not the Witch You Wed (Supernatural Singles #1) By April Asher Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250807991
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - February 8th, 2022

A fake relationship between a magic-less witch and a wolf shifter turns to more in the start of a bewitching new paranormal rom-com series.


The Accidental Pinup By Danielle Jackson Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593437339
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Berkley - July 19th, 2022

Rival photographers are forced to collaborate on a body-positive lingerie campaign, but they might have to readjust their focus when sparks fly.


Staff Pick Badge
A Lady for a Duke By Alexis Hall Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538753750
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Forever - May 24th, 2022

A lush, sweeping queer historical romance from the USA Today bestselling author of Husband Material—perfect for fans of Netflix’s Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Lisa Kleypas!
When Viola Carroll was presumed dead at Waterloo she took the opportunity to live, at last, as herself.


Staff Pick Badge
A Caribbean Heiress in Paris: A Historical Romance By Adriana Herrera Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781335639844
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Hqn - May 31st, 2022

Entertainment Weekly's Best Romance Book of 2022 so far


Staff Pick Badge
Dating Dr. Dil: A Novel By Nisha Sharma Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780063001107
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Avon - March 15th, 2022

"Nisha Sharma's Dating Dr. Dil is what would happen if you put all my favorite romantic comedy tropes into a blender: a frothy, snarky, hilarious treat with a gooey, heartwarming center. The perfect addition to any rom-com lover's shelf." —Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author of People We Meet on Vacation


Love & Other Disasters By Anita Kelly Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538754849
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Forever - January 18th, 2022

The first openly nonbinary contestant on America’s favorite cooking show falls for their clumsy competitor in this delicious romantic comedy debut that USA Today hailed as “an essential read.”

Recently divorced and on the verge of bankruptcy, Dahlia Woodson is ready to reinvent herself on the popular reality competition show Chef’s Special.


Staff Pick Badge
Spoiler Alert: A Novel By Olivia Dade Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780063005549
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Avon - October 6th, 2020

National Bestseller

Olivia Dade bursts onto the scene in this delightfully fun romantic comedy set in the world of fanfiction, in which a devoted fan goes on an unexpected date with her celebrity crush, who’s secretly posting fanfiction of his own. 


An Extraordinary Union: An Epic Love Story of the Civil War (The Loyal League #1) By Alyssa Cole Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496707444
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Kensington - March 28th, 2017

An Entertainment Weekly TOP 10 ROMANCE BOOKS OF THE YEAR
Bookpage TOP PICK
Kirkus BEST BOOKS OF 2017
Vulture TOP 10 ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2017
Publishers Weekly BEST BOOKS OF 2017
A Booklist TOP 10 ROMANCE FICTION 2017


Staff Pick Badge
The Lady's Guide to Celestial Mechanics: Feminine Pursuits By Olivia Waite Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780062931795
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Avon Impulse - July 23rd, 2019

As Lucy Muchelney watches her ex-lover’s sham of a wedding, she wishes herself anywhere else. It isn’t until she finds a letter from the Countess of Moth, looking for someone to translate a groundbreaking French astronomy text, that she knows where to go. Showing up at the Countess’ London home, she hoped to find a challenge, not a woman who takes her breath away.