Margaret Owen

Staff Pick Badge
Little Thieves By Margaret Owen Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250191908
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - October 19th, 2021

Kids' Indie Next pick for November/December!
Amazon Best Book of October 2021!


A scrappy maid must outsmart both palace nobles and Low Gods in a new YA fantasy by Margaret Owen, author of the Merciful Crow series.


Once upon a time, there was a horrible girl...


The Merciful Crow (The Merciful Crow Series #1) By Margaret Owen Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250250940
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Square Fish - August 18th, 2020

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice—perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake—in The Merciful Crow.

"Packed to the teeth with fresh worldbuilding and righteous fury...It's a ride that is wildly fun."—Emily A. Duncan, New York Times-bestselling author of Wicked Saints


The Faithless Hawk (The Merciful Crow Series #2) By Margaret Owen Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250191946
Availability: Out of stock, usually available in 3-10 days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - August 18th, 2020

Kings become outcasts and lovers become foes in The Faithless Hawk, the thrilling sequel to Margaret Owen's The Merciful Crow.