Search form

Virtual Event: JoAnn Ross with Jill Shalvis — The Inheritance

This is a virtual event taking place via Zoom Webinar.


Third Place Books welcomes bestselling author JoAnn Ross for the launch of her latest novel, The Inheritance. She will be joined in conversation by romance writer Jill Shalvis, author, most recently, of Love for Beginners.

 

Click here to register for this virtual event.

 

About The Inheritance. . .

In New York Times bestselling author JoAnn Ross's highly anticipated women's fiction debut, the past influences the present when three half-sisters meet for the first time after their father's death, and discover how their grandmother's life in WWII France can help them navigate the struggles they face. Fans of Susan Wiggs, Mary Alice Monroe and Lauren K Denton will fall in love with this emotional generational saga.

When conflict photographer Jackson Swann dies, he leaves behind a conflict of his own making when his three daughters, each born from a different mother and unknown to each other, discover that they’re now part owners of Maison de Madelaine, the family’s Oregon vineyard—a once famous business struggling to recover from a worldwide economic collapse.

After a successful career as a child TV star, a disastrous time as a teen pop star, and now a successful author, Tess is, for the first time in her life, suffering from a serious case of writer’s block and identity crisis.

Charlotte, brought up to be a proper Southern wife, has given up her own career goals to support her husband while having spent the past year struggling to conceive a child to create a more perfect marriage. On the worst day of her life, she discovers her beloved father has died, she has two sisters she’d never been told about, and her husband has fallen in love with another woman.

Natalie, daughter of Jack’s long-time mistress, has always known about both half-sisters. Still mourning the loss of her mother, the death of her father a year later is a devastating blow. And she can’t help feeling that both her sisters may resent her for being the daughter their father decided to keep.

As the sisters reluctantly gather at the family vineyard, they're enchanted by the legacy they've inherited, and by their grandmother’s rich stories of life in WWII France and the love she found with a wounded American soldier who brought her to Oregon where they started Maison de Madelaine.
 

Praise for The Inheritance. . .

“Moving… This engrossing and hopeful story will hold readers from start to finish.”
Publishers Weekly

“Family secrets, complex characters and a glorious setting make The Inheritance a rich, compelling read... JoAnn Ross at her best!”
—Sherryl Woods, New York Times bestselling author of the Sweet Magnolias series


New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author JoAnn Ross has been published in twenty-seven countries. The author of over 100 novels, JoAnn lives with her husband and many rescue pets—who pretty much rule the house — in Oregon. Visit her on the web at www.joannross.com.

Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is mostly coincidental. Look for Jill's sexy contemporary and award-winning books (including her latest Love for Beginners) wherever romances are sold and visit www.jillshalvis.com for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.


Third Place Books Events Code of Conduct: Third Place Books is committed to ensuring the safety and well-being of event attendees and guest authors, during both online and in-store events. By registering for this event, you are agreeing to refrain from engaging in inappropriate behavior and harassment of any kind throughout the course of this event (i.e. racial slurs, profanity, hate speech, spam comments, etc.). Please note that any participants who engage in inappropriate behavior or harassment of any kind will be immediately ejected from this event.