Tony Cliff - Delilah Dirk and the Pillars of Hercules

Third Place Books Seward Park is thrilled to welcome Tony Cliff with his latest installment of Delilah Dirk, Delilah Dirk and the Pillars of Hercules.

Perfect for fans of Lumberjanes and Nimona, this third installment of the brilliant Delilah Dirk series is "sure to delight" (School Library Journal), "artistically rich" (Kirkus Reviews), with a heroine who is "equal parts Lara Croft and Indiana Jones" (Publishers Weekly).

Tony Cliff -- a lifelong resident of Vancouver, British Columbia -- began his comics work as a contributor to the Flight series of anthologies. His first major published work, Delilah Dirk and the Turkish Lieutenant, is a New York Times bestseller and a Publishers Weekly Best of 2013, and was nominated for Eisner, Shuster, and Harvey awards. Delilah Dirk and the Pillar of Hercules is the third book in the Delilah Dirk series, following 2016's similarly well-received The King's Shilling. He is strongly opposed to bios that conclude with one quirky attempt at humor.