Third Place Book Club with Andrea Dunlop - She Regrets Nothing

Third Place Books Seward Park is proud to present the Third Place Book Club, a monthly book club where authors come to discuss their books. In the month of May, Andrea Dunlop will be joining us to discuss her book, She Regrets Nothing. The Third Place Book Club meets the last Wednesday of every month. Drink specials are available from Raconteur during book clubs and author readings, so grab a glass and join us for a lively literary discussion. Every month our selected titles are discounted 20% through the date of the book club. All are welcome, no purchase required.

In the tradition of The Emperor's Children and The House of Mirth, the forgotten granddaughter of one of New York's wealthiest men is reunited with her family just as she comes of age--and once she's had a glimpse of their glittering world, she refuses to let it go without a fight.

When Laila Lawrence becomes an orphan at twenty-three, the sudden loss unexpectedly introduces her to three glamorous cousins from New York who show up unannounced at her mother's funeral. The three siblings are scions of the wealthy family from which Laila's father had been estranged long before his own untimely demise ten years before.

Two years later, Laila has left behind her quiet life in Grosse Point, Michigan to move to New York City, landing her smack in the middle of her cousins' decadent world. As the truth about why Laila's parents became estranged from the family patriarch becomes clear, Laila grows ever more resolved to claim what's rightfully hers. Caught between longing for the love of her family and her relentless pursuit of the lifestyle she feels she was unfairly denied, Laila finds herself reawakening a long dead family scandal--not to mention setting off several new ones--as she becomes further enmeshed in the lives and love affairs of her cousins. But will Laila ever, truly, belong in their world? Sly and sexy, She Regrets Nothing is a sharply observed and utterly seductive tale about family, fortune, and fate--and the dark side of wealth.

Andrea Dunlop is the author of Losing the Light and Broken Bay, a novella. She lives with her husband in Seattle, Washington, where she works as a social media consultant.

She Regrets Nothing: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501155987
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Washington Square Press - February 6th, 2018