Tara Sim in conversation with Margaret Owen - Scavenge the Stars

Amaya wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in a game of deception—and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she’s plotting to bring down—the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she must trust no one…

Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and dueling identities, this gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Leigh Bardugo.

Tara Sim is a YA fantasy author who can typically be found wandering the wilds of the Bay Area, California. She is the author of the Timekeeper trilogy, which has been featured on Entertainment Weekly, Bustle, and various media outlets. When she’s not chasing cats or lurking in bookstores, she writes books about magic, clocks, and explosives.

Scavenge the Stars Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781368051415
Availability: Coming soon - available for pre-order now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - January 7th, 2020