Mary Kay Andrews (Sunset Beach) and Christina Dodd (What Doesn’t Kill Her) In-Conversation

Join bestselling authors Mary Kay Andrews and Christina Dodd as they talk about their latest novels, the writer life and their favorite spots in Washington state!

Sunset Beach

Pull up a lounge chair and have a cocktail at Sunset Beach - it comes with a twist.

Drue Campbell's life is adrift. Out of a job and down on her luck, life doesn't seem to be getting any better when her estranged father, Brice Campbell, a flamboyant personal injury attorney, shows up at her mother's funeral after a twenty-year absence. Worse, he's remarried - to Drue's eighth grade frenemy, Wendy, now his office manager. And they're offering her a job.

It seems like the job from hell, but the offer is sweetened by the news of her inheritance - her grandparents' beach bungalow in the sleepy town of Sunset Beach, a charming but storm-damaged eyesore now surrounded by waterfront McMansions.

With no other prospects, Drue begrudgingly joins the firm, spending her days screening out the grifters whose phone calls flood the law office. Working with Wendy is no picnic either. But when a suspicious death at an exclusive beach resort nearby exposes possible corruption at her father's firm, she goes from unwilling cubicle rat to unwitting investigator, and is drawn into a case that may - or may not - involve her father. With an office romance building, a decades-old missing persons case re-opened, and a cottage in rehab, one thing is for sure at Sunset Beach: there's a storm on the horizon.

Sunset Beach is a compelling ride, full of Mary Kay Andrews' signature wit, heart, and charm.

"Andrews's gift for drawing fascinating characters and her captivating dialogue will pull readers through to the end." --Publishers Weekly

Praise for The High Tide Club:

"At turns suspenseful, sad, and hopeful, with plenty of surprising twists. Another satisfying summer read from the queen of the beach." --Kirkus

"Nothing says the start of summer like a new book from Mary Kay Andrews...An irresistible story of love, friendship, and skinny-dipping." --PopSugar, Best New Books for Spring

"A fascinating blend of mystery, romance, friendship, and history...Andrews skillfully contrasts deception, betrayal, and murder with the scenic beauty of her Southern setting." --Mystery Scene Magazine

MARY KAY ANDREWS is The New York Times bestselling author of The High Tide Club, The Beach House CookbookThe WeekendersBeach Town, Save the Date, Ladies' Night, Christmas Bliss, and more . A former journalist for The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, she lives in Atlanta, Georgia.

 

What Doesn’t Kill Her

One secret, one nightmare, one lie. You guess which is which.1. I have the scar of a gunshot on my forehead.2. I have willfully misrepresented my identity to the US military.3. I'm the new mother of a seven-year-old girl.

Kellen Adams suffers from a yearlong gap in her memory. A bullet to the brain will cause that. But she's discovering the truth, and what she learns changes her life, her confidence, her very self. She finds herself in the wilderness, on the run, unprepared, her enemies unknown--and she is carrying a priceless burden she must protect at all costs. The consequences of failure would break her. And Kellen Adams does not break. What doesn't kill her...had better start running.

 

"Dodd's gripping voice will appeal to fans of Sandra Brown, Nora Roberts, Linda Howard & Jayne Ann Krentz."-Mystery Tribune

"Christina Dodd reinvents the romantic thriller. Her signature style-edgy, intense, twisty, emotional-leaves you breathless from first page to last. Readers who enjoy Nora Roberts will devour Dodd's electrifying novels." -Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times bestselling author

"Complex, intense, and engrossing, this riveting romantic thriller has a chilling gothic touch and just enough red herrings and twists to keep readers on edge." -Library Journal (starred review) on Dead Girl Running

"No one does high-stakes, high-voltage suspense quite like Dodd, and her latest flawlessly written novel is another guaranteed keep-the-lights-on-late read. Dodd is at her most wildly entertaining, wickedly witty best." -Booklist (starred review) on Dead Girl Running

"Books To Read If You Love Nora Roberts."-Bookbub

"You can always count on the ingenious mind of Christina Dodd to deliver fascinating, unusual and highly intriguing stories. Dodd is truly a masterful storyteller!" -RT Book Review (TOP PICK) on Dead Girl Running

"This murder mystery is the perfect pairing for a glass of wine and a kid-free night." -Working Mother Magazine on Dead Girl Running

"Dead Girl Running is the perfect book for fans of The Girl on the Train." -Parade Magazine on Dead Girl Running

 

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd writes "edge-of-the-seat suspense" (Iris Johansen) with "brilliantly etched characters, polished writing, and unexpected flashes of sharp humor that are pure Dodd" (ALA Booklist). Her fifty-eight books have been called "scary, sexy, and smartly written" by Booklist and, much to her mother's delight, Dodd was once a clue in the Los Angeles Times crossword puzzle. Enter Christina's worlds and join her mailing list at www.christinadodd.com

 

 

Sunset Beach: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250126108
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: St. Martin's Press - May 7th, 2019

What Doesn't Kill Her (Cape Charade #2) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781335507532
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Hqn - January 29th, 2019

The High Tide Club: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250126085
Availability: Out of stock, usually available in 1-5 days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - April 30th, 2019

Dead Girl Running: An Anthology (Cape Charade #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781335556790
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Hqn - December 18th, 2018

The Weekenders: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250065964
Availability: Out of stock, usually available in 1-5 days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - May 2nd, 2017

The Woman Who Couldn't Scream: A Novel (The Virtue Falls Series #4) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781250181534
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: St. Martin's Paperbacks - March 27th, 2018

Savannah Breeze: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780060564674
Availability: Out of stock, usually available in 1-5 days
Published: Harper Paperbacks - July 10th, 2012

The Runaway Princess: Princesses, Book 1 (The Princess Series #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780380802920
Availability: May not be available. Please call (206) 366-3333 for info.
Published: Avon - October 30th, 2018