CANCELLED! James Riley - The Future King

Unfortunately, this event has been CANCELLED. Sorry! Keep an eye on our social media, or subscribe to our email newsletter, for updates on all of our author events!

 

Fort's continued adventures take more surprising twists and turns in this third novel in a thrilling series from the author of the New York Times bestselling Story Thieves!

Dealing with monster attacks and his missing father has been hard enough for Fort Fitzgerald in his first month at the Oppenheimer School. But there's another school for magic, this one in the United Kingdom, that's about to create even bigger problems.

Six of the Carmarthen Academy students found themselves lost in time when they first started learning magic. Now they've returned, with news of a coming war that the students claim only they can stop.

But their new plan for the world might lead to an even worse future, one that Fort and his friends are destined to help bring about, no matter how much they might want to fight it.

Can Fort change the future that the Time students have already seen play out? Or is he destined to pay for his past mistakes for all of time?

"This imaginative and exciting story feels like the start of something big."--Brandon Mull, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Fablehaven and Dragonwatch

"A fast-paced, adventurous series starter perfect for fans of Rick Riordan."--Booklist

"Fans of Harry Potter and Rick Riodan's books will enjoy the crafted mixture of magic and military life."--School Library Connection

James Riley lives in Virginia. He is the New York Times bestselling author of the Half Upon a Time, Story Thieves, and Revenge of Magic series.

The Future King (The Revenge of Magic #3) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534425750
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Aladdin - March 3rd, 2020

The Last Dragon (The Revenge of Magic #2) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781534425736
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Aladdin - February 4th, 2020

The Revenge of Magic Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781481485784
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Aladdin - February 4th, 2020

Story Thieves Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481409209
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Aladdin - December 15th, 2015