Saturday, September 7, 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
8:45am
Lake Forest Park

T'ai Chi Class

September 7, 2019 - 8:45am

Lake Forest Park

Practitioners of all abilities, age 13 and above, are welcome on a weekly or drop-in basis. During the warm months, sessions will be held outdoors at a nearby park. Please check with the instructor for location: info@sam-ma.com.
 

 
 
10:00am
Lake Forest Park

Refugee Welcome Mats

September 7, 2019 - 10:00am

Lake Forest Park

All crafters, fiber artists, and people with big hearts are invited to join in making welcome mats for refugees. Instruction and supplies provided to first time visitors. Fabric donations are also accepted. 

 
 
10:00am
Lake Forest Park

Commons Art-In

September 7, 2019 - 10:00am

Lake Forest Park

Come make art at this free, drop-in creative time for drawing and painting artists at all levels of experience. Bring your own art supplies (no oil paints/solvents, please). Look for the plastic-covered tables in the Commons.
 

 
 
6:00pm
Lake Forest Park

Kelli Estes - Today We Go Home

September 7, 2019 - 6:00pm

Lake Forest Park

USA Today bestselling author Kelli Estes returns with another fascinating dual time period novel that reveals America’s best-kept Civil War secret – women fought in the war disguised as men. Today We Go Home follows two characters from different eras, whose lives overlap in unforgettable ways. Perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Stephanie Dray, and historical fiction readers who love a dual narrative.

 
 
7:00pm
Ravenna

Kenny G. Down - Awakened Giant, Sleeping Spirit

September 7, 2019 - 7:00pm

Ravenna

Kenny G. Down’s debut novel, while fictional, is penned from personal experience. It centers on the unlikely friendship of Stanley Pearson, a drug addict, and Gary Goldpeople, an eccentric and friendly city bus driver. Heartfelt and beautiful, it’s a startlingly painful exploration of the peaks and valleys of addiction — and one man's journey from desperation to higher consciousness.
 
 
7:30pm
Lake Forest Park

Gin Creek Band "Blues" - Live Music brought to you by Third Place Commons!

September 7, 2019 - 7:30pm

Lake Forest Park

Band leader Mark Hurwitz tickles the ivories in the tradition of New Orleans keyboard icons, then mixes in sizzling guitars, upbeat rhythms, and wailing saxophones and harmonicas to keep the crowd grooving. Get on the dance floor to tunes spanning blues, old school R&B, rock'n'roll, funk, and even a little swing.