Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
9:00am
Lake Forest Park

Find Waldo at Lake Forest Park!

July 1, 2019 - 9:00am

Lake Forest Park

From July 1 - July 31, Waldo will be hiding at local businesses all around Lake Forest Park! Join us to search for him, get to know the Lake Forest Park community, and have a chance to win all sorts of prizes!

Check back soon for a list of participating businesses.

 

 

 
 
9:00am
Seward Park

Find Waldo in the South End!

July 1, 2019 - 9:00am

Seward Park

From July 1 - July 31, Waldo will be hiding at local businesses all around the South End! Join us to search for him, get to know the South End community, and have a chance to win all sorts of prizes!

Check back soon for a list of participating businesses.

 

 

 
 
5:30pm
Lake Forest Park

French Conversation

July 30, 2019 - 5:30pm

Lake Forest Park

Practice your French in a relaxed and supportive environment. No matter your level, all are welcome. 
 

 
 
7:00pm
Lake Forest Park

Margaret Owen - The Merciful Crow (in-conversation w/Kendare Blake)

July 30, 2019 - 7:00pm

Lake Forest Park

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo. Join us in-conversation with #1 New York Times best-selling author of novels and short fiction, Kendare Blake!

One way or another, we always feed the crows.

A future chieftain

Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they're called to collect royal dead, she's hoping they'll find the payout of a lifetime.

 
 
7:00pm
Seward Park

Black Lit Book Club - A Lucky Man

July 30, 2019 - 7:00pm

Seward Park

Welcome back to the Black Lit Book Club, hosted by Shannon Hanks-Mackey, managing editor of the Black Scholar journal. Gathering on the last Tuesday of each month, readers will explore the works of black authors from Africa and across the diaspora. This is a book club intended for black, indigenous, and other people of color (BIPOC).