Thursday, June 28, 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
10:30am
Lake Forest Park

Kaleidoscope Play & Learn

June 28, 2018 - 10:30am

Lake Forest Park

Join other parents, gradparents, and caregivers with children ages birth to 5 in front of the stage for art, games, and conversation, sponsored and led by the Shoreline Family Support Center.

 
 
5:30pm
Lake Forest Park

Spanish Conversation

June 28, 2018 - 5:30pm

Lake Forest Park

Hola! Join advanced-to-beginning Spanish speakers for friendly, casual conversation.

 
 
7:00pm
Lake Forest Park

Steve Toutonghi - Side Life

June 28, 2018 - 7:00pm

Lake Forest Park

Set in Seattle, Steve Toutonghi’s second novel is a dazzling, intriguing, and philosophical blend of literary science fiction—perfect for fans of Blake Crouch, Philip K. Dick and Ex Machina—explores parallel universes and raises questions about reality, free will, and the meaning of a human life.

 
 
7:00pm
Seward Park

Seattle Chamber Music Society Lecture

June 28, 2018 - 7:00pm

Seward Park

Join us for a free public lecture sponsored by the Seattle Chamber Music Society -- Beethoven and Brahams: Rebellion and Tradition. Ludwig van Beethoven and Johannes Brahms are two giants of chamber music composition. One was a constant rule-breaker, and the other clung to the old forms even in the face of the "Music of the Future." Join composer and conductor Adam Stern to learn more about them and to previews works featured on the Seattle Chamber Music Society's upcoming