Emily A.

Staff Pick Logo
A Very Minor Prophet Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9780983304982
Availability: Out of stock, usually available in 1-5 days
Published: Hawthorne Books - April 3rd, 2012

Original, irreverent, quirky, sometimes sweet, possibly blasphemous, and often funny, this novel took me by surprise with its friendly voice and intriguing, charmingly flawed characters. Portland comes alive in all its glorious weirdness, as seen from the point of view of a motley band of cyclists, freaks, and zinesters. A great choice for fans of Tom Robbins, Hunter S. Thompson, Corwin Ericson, and Christopher Moore.