Monument Road (Kobo eBook)

Monument Road Cover Image
$4.99
Available Now

Description


**AN INDIE NEXT LIST SELECTION
A PUBLISHERS WEEKLY BIG INDIE BOOK OF FALL 2013

"Part modern western, part mystery, this first novel will appeal to fans of Louise Erdrich and Kent Haruf. Quimby's prose reads so true, it breaks the heart."
—BOOKLIST, starred review

Leonard Self has spent a year unwinding his ranch, paying down debts, and fending off the darkening.** Just one thing left: taking his wife's ashes to her favorite overlook, where he plans to step off the cliff with her into a stark and beautiful landscape. But Leonard finds he has company on a route that intertwines old wounds and new insights that make him question whether his life is over after all.

CHARLIE QUIMBY's writing life has always crossed divides. A playwright turned critic. A protest songwriter who worked for a defense contractor. A blogger about taxpaying and homelessness. He wrote award–winning words for others in Harvard Business Review, Financial World magazine and the NFL Hall of Fame. Naturally, he splits time between Minneapolis and his native western Colorado.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781937226268
Publisher: Torrey House Press
Publication Date: November 11th, 2013
Language: