A Spinster's Guide to Danger and Dukes (Kobo eBook)

A Spinster's Guide to Danger and Dukes By Manda Collins Cover Image
$7.99
Available Now

Description


A lady will do anything—even fake an engagement to the duke she despises—to save her sister in this fun and flirty historical rom-com from the bestselling author of A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem, perfect for fans of Evie Dunmore and Netflix's Bridgerton!

England, 1867: Miss Poppy Delamare is living a lie. To escape an odious betrothal, she fled to London where she’s been hiding as the unassuming secretary Flora Deaver. However, when her beloved sister is accused of murder, Poppy cannot leave her to the wolves. Only a most unexpected—and unwelcome—collision interrupts her journey home . . .

Despite a rather dismal first meeting, Joshua Fielding, the Duke of Langham, has no intention of abandoning a lady in need. But he’s not above asking a favor. A fake betrothal will give Poppy and her sister the power of the dukedom and protect Langham from the society misses intent on becoming his duchess.

Yet the longer the ruse goes on, the more Poppy and Langham realize how false their first impressions were—and the less pretend their engagement feels. But before Langham can propose in truth, their search reveals a tangled web of lies and betrayals. With time running out, can Poppy and Langham find the real culprit—before Poppy becomes the next victim?

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781538725597
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: March 27th, 2023
Language: