Death by Peppermint Cappuccino (Kobo eBook)

Death by Peppermint Cappuccino By Alex Erickson Cover Image
$8.54
Available Now

Description


A smart, well-crafted mystery set in a charming small-town Ohio, where bookstore-cafe owner Krissy Hancock has a sideline in sleuthing—just right for fans of Leslie Meier, Cleo Coyle, and Carolyn Hart.

Christmas has come to Pine Hills, and Krissy’s blooming relationship with Officer Paul Dalton has her in an especially festive mood. The café’s new seasonal signature drink is a hit too. But not everyone shares the same holiday spirit. There are some loud complaints about businesses profiting off the season and losing focus on what Christmas is really about. And as if on cue, a shop owner who’d been price-gouging his customers is found dead after receiving a mysterious gift . . .

Krissy doesn’t want to let the troubling events put a damper on the holiday, especially with her father and his girlfriend in town. But when other shop owners are targeted
she has no choice. She needs to wrap up this case quickly before one of her friends—or even Krissy herself—ends up on a Grinchy killer’s deadly gift list . . .

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781496736703
Publisher: Kensington Books
Publication Date: September 25th, 2023
Language: