One More Time for Joy (Kobo eBook)

One More Time for Joy By Amy Lillard Cover Image
$8.54
Available Now

Description


***In this uplifting inspirational romance series, award-winning author Amy Lillard unites a “Widows Club” of women who share solace, friendship, faith—and mouthwatering Whoopie Pies—in the Amish community of Paradise Valley, Missouri. Will appeal to fans of Charlotte Hubbard, Molly Jebber, Susan Lantz Simpson, and Kelly Long.

At the heart of a Missouri Amish community, a circle of caring friends—the Widows’ Club of Paradise Valley—sees each other through life’s storms, in this uplifting series from award-winning author Amy Lillard . . .***

Joy Lehman has pressed on faithfully since losing her husband, raising their children and running a thriving bakery alone. Even caring for her oldest son, Johnny—seriously injured after a fall—has not shaken her fierce independence. Johnny will walk again, she’s sure. Until then, a meeting of the Widows’ Club at her home makes it clear that Joy must consider some costly renovations. Her brother-in-law, Uriah, is happy to provide the lumber and the labor—if Joy will accept his help.

Uriah understands family challenges—he’s a widower himself, and father to four daughters. Yet he can see that Joy’s struggle lies deeper than house repairs, in learning to accept an altered future for her son. As Uriah’s daughters begin helping in the bakery, and Joy and Uriah’s bond grows deeper, a new possibility glows bright—the unexpected happiness that lies in embracing one strong, united family, filled with support and love . . .

“Readers will delight in this sweet love story and stay hungry for the next installment.”
Publishers Weekly on Marry Me, Millie