The Spells We Cast (Kobo eBook)

The Spells We Cast By Jason June Cover Image
$10.99
Available Now

Description


From New York Times best-selling author Jason June, a story of spell-slinging, lasso-swinging, and star-crossed love perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys and Carry On.

“The most magical and swoony page-turner I've read in ages.”
—Adam Silvera, #1 New York Times best-selling author of They Both Die at the End

Nigel Barrett has spent his whole life preparing for the Culling, a spell-casting competition that determines which of the world’s teenage magicians will be stripped of their powers to preserve magical balance. But nothing could have prepared him to face Ori Olson, a broody rival whose caustic wit cloaks a painful past.

From the moment Nigel and Ori meet, sparks fly. Their powers are stronger, more thrilling, the closer they get—not that they can risk becoming attached. Because as the field narrows and the Culling grows more dangerous, Nigel and Ori realize there’s more at stake than just their powers. The greatest threat to magic, their future, and all of humanity might be the connection growing between them. . . .

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781368089975
Publisher: Melissa de la Cruz Studio
Publication Date: October 2nd, 2023
Language: