Bookstore Event

Non-author event sponsored by Third Place Books

Magic Monday at Ravenna

Magic Monday

Held the second Monday of the month, each show features the Pacific Northwest's finest magicians performing feats of mystery, wonder and the bizarre. With its origins in the theaters of London and New York, Magic Monday is a cabaret of conjuring in the intimate setting of our bookstore.

Magic Monday at Ravenna

Magic Monday

Held the second Monday of the month, each show features the Pacific Northwest's finest magicians performing feats of mystery, wonder and the bizarre. With its origins in the theaters of London and New York, Magic Monday is a cabaret of conjuring in the intimate setting of our bookstore.

Magic Monday at Ravenna

Magic Monday

Held the second Monday of the month, each show features the Pacific Northwest's finest magicians performing feats of mystery, wonder and the bizarre. With its origins in the theaters of London and New York, Magic Monday is a cabaret of conjuring in the intimate setting of our bookstore.

Magic Monday at Ravenna

Magic Monday

Held the second Monday of the month, each show features the Pacific Northwest's finest magicians performing feats of mystery, wonder and the bizarre. With its origins in the theaters of London and New York, Magic Monday is a cabaret of conjuring in the intimate setting of our bookstore.

Magic Monday at Ravenna

Magic Monday

Held the second Monday of the month, each show features the Pacific Northwest's finest magicians performing feats of mystery, wonder and the bizarre. With its origins in the theaters of London and New York, Magic Monday is a cabaret of conjuring in the intimate setting of our bookstore.

Magic Monday at Ravenna

Magic Monday

Held the second Monday of the month, each show features the Pacific Northwest's finest magicians performing feats of mystery, wonder and the bizarre. With its origins in the theaters of London and New York, Magic Monday is a cabaret of conjuring in the intimate setting of our bookstore.

Bookstore Romance Day!

Join Third Place Books in celebrating the second annual Bookstore Romance Day!

 

Bookstore Romance Day is a day designed to give independent bookstores an opportunity to celebrate Romance fiction—its books, readers, and writers—and to strengthen the relationships between bookstores and the Romance community.

 

Queer Lit Book Club - Girl, Woman, Other

Please note that our April meeting will take place on Zoom.

Join the Queer Lit Book Club at 7pm on Wednesday, April 29 to discuss Girl, Woman, Other by Bernardine Evaristo

While our store is closed, we'll be meeting virtually on Zoom. Registration is free, but required to join in the conversation. Register here to receive access to the Zoom meeting.

Staff Pick Badge
Girl, Woman, Other: A Novel (Booker Prize Winner) By Bernardine Evaristo Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780802156983
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Grove Press, Black Cat - November 5th, 2019

NATIONAL BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE


CANCELLED: Kids' Book Club - Other Words for Home - (Middle Grade)

Join bookseller Claire to discuss Jasmine Warga's 2020 Newbery Honor Book Other Words for Home; a modern-day, lyrical novel in verse about a girl and her mother who move from Syria to the United States. Ages 9-13 recommended.

Other Words for Home: A Newbery Honor Award Winner By Jasmine Warga Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062747808
Availability: Out of stock, usually available in 3-10 days
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 28th, 2019

New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor Book!

A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed.


CANCELLED - Kids' Book Club - Seafire - (Young Adult)

Join bookseller Claire to discuss the kid-decided pick, Seafire by Natalie C. Parker. One that bookseller Niki says is, "Mad Max meets Pirates of the Caribbean with an all-lady crew fighting for survival on the open seas." Ages 13-19 recommended.

Seafire By Natalie C. Parker Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780451478825
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Razorbill - June 11th, 2019

"One of the year's most anticipated new fantasies." --Entertainment Weekly

"A fast-paced, thrilling tale." --BuzzFeed

"The best kind of fantasy. . . . impossible to put down." --Paste

"[Seafire] will leave readers craving more." --School Library Connection, starred review


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Bookstore Event