This Place is Magic (Paperback)

This Place is Magic By Irene Te Cover Image
$12.99
Out of stock, usually available in 3-10 days

Description


After missing his flight back to Seoul, a disillusioned K-pop idol finds love, acceptance, and the strength to fight for his own happiness at last.


As a member of the internationally beloved K-pop group Apollo, Eunjae has learned firsthand that fame and fortune come at a steep price. But leaving it all behind is easier said than done, and it seems Eunjae has no choice but to continue... until he steps through the orange door at Wanna Waffle on the way to the airport, fails to catch his plane to Seoul, and upends his entire existence.


Jiyeon and her family don't know the truth about this quiet, handsome stranger who stumbled into their restaurant. Regardless, it's clear that he needs them. And the longer he stays, the more Eunjae realizes that he might just be willing to trade the adoration of millions for home, family, and even one chance at true love. But his powerful entertainment agency will never let him go without a fight, and Apollo's fate hangs in the balance along with his own. If Eunjae hopes to win, he must stand his ground and fight back - not only for himself, but for the brothers who have loved and supported him all this time.


Brimming with warmth, waffles, and too many brothers, This Place is Magic will resonate with any reader searching for a comforting escape. Debut author Irene Te delivers a cozy contemporary read interwoven with found family and gentle romance. Step through that orange door for a heartfelt, hilarious, and irrepressibly hopeful journey of self-discovery, perfect for fans of Axie Oh and Jenny Han.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798990056602
Publisher: Rabbit Year Press
Publication Date: April 30th, 2024
Pages: 346
Language: English