The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (Paperback)

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes By Arthur Conan Doyle Cover Image
Unavailable at this time.


The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of twelve short stories by Arthur Conan Doyle, featuring his fictional detective Sherlock Holmes. The book was first published in 1892; the individual stories had been previously serialized in The Strand Magazine between July 1891 and June 1892.

The stories are not in chronological order, and the only characters common to all twelve are Holmes and Dr. Watson. The stories are related in first-person narrative from Watson's point of view. In general the stories in The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes identify, and try to correct, social injustices.

Doyle included four of the twelve stories from this collection in his twelve favorite Sherlock Holmes stories, picking "The Adventure of the Speckled Band" as his overall favorite.

Product Details
ISBN: 9798674713661
Publisher: Independently Published
Publication Date: August 12th, 2020
Pages: 360
Language: English