The Adventures of Penguin and Panda: Surprise!: Graphic Novel (1) Volume 1 (Paperback)

The Adventures of Penguin and Panda: Surprise!: Graphic Novel (1) Volume 1 By Brenda Maier, Fanni Mézes (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Brenda Maier, Fanni Mézes (Illustrator)
$9.99
On our shelves now:
Lake Forest Park (order processing takes 24 hours)
2 on hand, as of Jul 15 2:35pm
(CH-Early Graphica)

Description


In the tradition of Narwhal and Jelly, here is a playful and humorous graphic novel series about two besties who could not be more different from each other.


Penguin and Panda should not be friends. The very idea is absurd. Penguin likes to build things and Panda likes to nap. Panda munches bamboo and Penguin gobbles cheese puffs and jam-banana sandwiches. Penguin never powers down and Panda has a hard time powering up. There is no way their friendship would ever work. Except somehow, it does.


Penguin and Panda demonstrate kindness, understanding, and support for each other, showcasing the positive aspects of companionship. The books are infused with humor, often through Penguin's whimsical outlook on life and Panda's more pragmatic responses.


Each book is composed form multiple short stories and STEM related fun facts. The graphic novel format makes the series accessible to a wide range of readers, including those who may be transitioning from picture books to chapter books.




Product Details
ISBN: 9781958325056
ISBN-10: 1958325058
Publisher: Marble Press
Publication Date: April 30th, 2024
Pages: 72
Language: English