The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup By Hunter Liguore, Vikki Zhang (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Hunter Liguore, Vikki Zhang (Illustrator)
$14.99
On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Lake Forest Park (order processing takes 24 hours)
3 on hand, as of Sep 29 2:33pm
(CH-ILLUSTRATED)
Ravenna (order processing takes 24 hours)
1 on hand, as of Sep 29 2:43pm
(CH-ILLUSTRATED)

Staff Reviews


Absolutely stunning illustrations that are like a combination of Hayao Miyazaki's movies, and Jan Brett or Maurice Sendak, with the composition of a Terry Gilliam movie.

A beautiful book that shows how workers and community members of all stripes contribute to our nourishment.

— From Anje

Description


There's something special bubbling in Nanni's big metal pot. And it smells delicious What ingredients might be inside? When Nanni lifts the lid on her soup, she reveals the whole world inside: from the seeds that grew into vegetables, to the gardeners who lovingly tended to the plants, to the sun, moon, and stars that shone its light above them. And, of course, no meal is complete without a recipe passed down generations of family, topped and finished with a Nanni's love.
In this tender tale by award-winning author Hunter Liguore and artist Vikki Zhang, readers will marvel in how a community and world can come together to put on an unforgettable meal between a granddaughter and her Nanni. Perfect for fans of Thank You, Omu and Fry Bread.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781953458063
ISBN-10: 1953458068
Publisher: Yeehoo Press
Publication Date: August 24th, 2021
Pages: 32
Language: English