Murder on the Spanish Seas (Hardcover)

Murder on the Spanish Seas By Wendy Church Cover Image
$26.99
Coming soon - available for pre-order now

Description


Jesse O'Hara is profane, introverted, and not frequently sober - and has just lost another job. "A million-dollar brain and a ten-cent personality," her last employer said. With nothing better to do, Jesse reluctantly accepts the gift of a luxury cruise around the Iberian Peninsula. She's not sure she can drink enough to keep her boredom at bay, but that's the least of her problems. From the very first moment of the cruise, it's clear to Jesse that something is very wrong.

Aided by her near-photographic memory, Jesse investigates a series of strange incidents on the ship and uncovers what looks like a terrorist plot in the works. But with each new layer uncovered, her perception shifts and broadens-- and someone doesn't want her poking around. For Jesse, bruised and concussed is preferable to tan and relaxed, so she ignores the mounting danger even as she closes in on the villains, who have perfectly timed their grand finale...

Murder on the Spanish Seas is a riveting, whip-smart, and smart-aleck debut thriller that will keep you on your toes just as frequently as it keeps you in stitches. A perfect read for fans of Ruth Ware and Janet Evanovich.

About the Author


Wendy Church has been a bartender, tennis instructor, semiconductor engineer, group facilitator, nonprofit CEO, teacher, PhD researcher, and dive bar cleaner. Her first suspense novel, Murder on the Spanish Seas, is set on a luxury cruise in the Iberian peninsula and introduces smart-mouthed amateur sleuth Jesse O'Hara, whose adventures are partly informed by Wendy's expertise and international travels.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781951709853
ISBN-10: 1951709853
Publisher: Polis Books
Publication Date: October 11th, 2022
Pages: 292
Language: English