The Weeping Tide (Compact Disc)

The Weeping Tide By Amanda Foody, Steve West (Read by) Cover Image
By Amanda Foody, Steve West (Read by)
$39.99
Unavailable at this time.

Description


Barclay and his friends must save an island city from the Legendary Beast of the Sea in this exciting second book in the Wilderlore series, perfect for fans of Nevermoor and How to Train Your Dragon.Something is wrong at the Sea. The weeping tide, a carnivorous algae bloom, is eating up all the fish. Beasts are terrorizing the nearby Elsewheres. And Lochmordra, the Legendary Beast, is rising at random and swallowing ships whole. Barclay's teacher, the famous Guardian Keeper Runa Rasgar, has been summoned to investigate, and as her apprentice, Barclay gets to join too. But Runa's nemesis has also been called to the Sea, and he's brought apprentices of his own. When the not-so friendly competition between them grows fierce, it's Barclay--the only one from the Elsewheres--who can't seem to keep up. The key to stopping Lochmordra lies in his mythical home, but as the flood of the weeping tide encroaches, time is running out to find it. If the rival groups can't cast aside old grudges and learn to work together, soon the Sea will be destroyed completely. And all the while Barclay must ask himself: is there truly a place for him in the Wilderlands?


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797138480
ISBN-10: 1797138480
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: February 1st, 2022
Language: English