You Won't Believe Me (Paperback)

You Won't Believe Me By Cyn Balog Cover Image
$11.99
On our shelves now:
Lake Forest Park (order processing takes 24 hours)
1 on hand, as of May 28 12:35pm
(YA-FICTION)

Description


Brace yourself for the unexpected in this chilling novel that will thrill suspense and horror readers alike! Willow can't remember what landed her in captivity, but she'll do anything to survive. For fans of Natasha Preston and Stephen King.

Willow is alone, confined to a bed with restraints. She can't remember how she got there…or how long she's been there. 

An old lady appears in her room to feed her twice a day. Granny doesn't talk, but Willow can hear thumping from somewhere beyond her door. It's not Granny's shuffling steps. It's too loud to be Granny's cat. Is it someone? Something?

Then Granny's cat dies in Willow's room. And Granny follows a few days later. Willow will do anything to survive. But freeing herself from her bed is only the beginning… Because there is someone else in the house. Who is this mysterious teen who calls himself Elijah? And is he the reason she's hostage or the key to her escape?

Don't miss these other gripping novels from Cyn Balog:

Alone

That Night

Unnatural Deeds

About the Author


CYN BALOG is is the author of many young adult novels, including Alone, which received a starred review from VOYA Magazine. She lives outside Allentown, Pennsylvania with her husband and daughters. Visit her online at www.cynbalog.com.

Praise For…


"An unsettling thriller that will leave readers questioning what’s real." — Kirkus Reviews

"Nothing short of fantastic. Everytime readers think they know the way the plot is going, it takes a sharp turn... a perfect fit for young adult and adult readers who like a suspenseful read." — Youth Services Book Review

"An engrossing and fascinating adventure." — Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9781728265568
ISBN-10: 1728265568
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: June 27th, 2023
Pages: 368
Language: English