The Ragtime Kid (Ragtime Mystery Trilogy #1) (Paperback)

The Ragtime Kid (Ragtime Mystery Trilogy #1) Cover Image
Unavailable at this time.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Ragtime Mystery Trilogy series.


Brun Campbell, a 15-year-old piano fool, gets to play Scott Joplin's Maple Leaf Rag one 1898 afternoon in Oklahoma City. It's destiny calling. Though he tries for ragtime lessons, he's told no--Ragtime is colored music So Brun runs away from the family home in El Reno, Oklahoma, to Sedalia, Missouri, to persuade Joplin to take him on as a pupil. What Brun doesn't expect is to trip over the body of a young woman--he thinks at first she's a log and thoughtlessly picks up a couple of items before he rushes away.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781590585283
ISBN-10: 1590585283
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: October 1st, 2008
Pages: 353
Language: English
Series: Ragtime Mystery Trilogy