Betting on a Good Luck Cowboy (Star Valley) (Mass Market)

Betting on a Good Luck Cowboy (Star Valley) By Sara Richardson Cover Image
$8.99
On our shelves now:
Lake Forest Park (order processing takes 24 hours)
1 on hand, as of Jun 20 2:35pm
(ROMANCE)

Description


A former SEAL and his best friend’s widow find that the path of healing leads to forbidden feelings in this emotional western romance for fans of Maisey Yates and Jennifer Ryan!

For widow Tess Valdez, there are two things keeping her husband’s memory alive: her daughters and the ranch he loved. And Tess has thrown herself into caring for both. But when the wild horses that roam her land are threatened, Tess seizes the opportunity to become their advocate—and finds a new purpose that is hers alone. She expects resistance from some of the locals, but what she doesn’t anticipate is needing the one man she can’t have by her side…

No one understands Tess’s pain better than SEAL Silas Beck. He lost his best friend on the battlefield, and he’s spent every day since living up to the promise he’d made Jace to take care of the family he left behind. Falling for Tess was never supposed to happen, and Silas knows he should leave for both of their sakes—but he can’t say no when she asks him for one last favor. Even if staying means confronting feelings they’d both rather ignore . . .

About the Author


Sara Richardson grew up chasing adventure in Colorado's rugged mountains. She's climbed to the top of a 14,000 foot peak at midnight, swum through Class IV rapids, completed her wilderness first-aid certification, and spent seven days at a time tromping through the wilderness with a thirty-pound backpack strapped to her shoulders.

Eventually Sara did the responsible thing and got an education in writing and journalism. After a brief stint in the corporate writing world, she stopped ignoring the voices in her head and started writing fiction. Now she uses her experience as a mountain adventure guide to write stories that incorporate adventure with romance. Sara lives and plays in the Upper Midwest, where she still indulges her adventurous spirit, with her saint of a husband and two sons.

Praise For…


“This is a must-read for cowboy romance fans.”—Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9781538725900
ISBN-10: 1538725908
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: June 6th, 2023
Pages: 480
Language: English
Series: Star Valley