Now, Conjurers (Hardcover)

Now, Conjurers By Freddie Kölsch Cover Image
$19.99
On our shelves now:
Lake Forest Park (order processing takes 24 hours)
3 on hand, as of Jul 14 6:35am
(YA-FICTION)
Ravenna (order processing takes 24 hours)
1 on hand, as of Jul 14 6:45am
(YA-FICTION)
Seward Park (order processing takes 24 hours)
1 on hand, as of Jul 14 6:45am
(YA-FICTION)

July/August 2024 Kids Indie Next List


“From start to finish this book grabbed me and pulled me in! The characters were incredibly relatable, beautiful and perfectly flawed in their own ways, and the plot kept me on my toes to the very last pages.”
— Kaitlyn Mahoney, Under the Umbrella Bookstore, Salt Lake City, UT

Description


Following the murder of their leader and friend, a tight-knit coven of queer teens takes on a wish-granting demon lurking in their town, weaving together murder mystery with the occult in this YA horror novel perfect for fans of V. E. Schwab and Leigh Bardugo books.

NOW PAY ATTENTION, BECAUSE ALL THE DETAILS MATTER.

November 1999. North Dana, Massachusetts.

Nesbit Nu ez discovers the partially devoured body of Bastion Attia: star quarterback, secret witch, and Nesbit's even-more-secret boyfriend. No one knew why brilliant, gentle Bastion lived his life by a seemingly arcane set of rules, including a strange manner of speech and an inability to say his own name.
Now the remaining members of North Coven--Nesbit, Dove, Drea, and Brandy--vow to get answers. Nothing can prepare them for what they uncover: Bastion had been locked in a terrifying battle of wits and wills with something living deep beneath an ancient mausoleum in the local cemetery.

North Coven must confront the red-gloved monster that took piece after piece of Bastion, that he fought until his last breath. Not knowing that Bastion left behind the key to its destruction . . .

Now, Conjurers is perfect for fans of darkly atmospheric queer books that blend bone-chilling supernatural thrills with insightful explorations of grief, identity, and the power of found family. This wildly original and nostalgic gothic novel will appeal to readers craving spine-tingling occult books inspired by 90s classics or anyone searching for horror books for teens with a lovable oddball cast of characters and raw examinations of grief and love.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781454951599
ISBN-10: 1454951591
Publisher: Union Square & Co.
Publication Date: June 4th, 2024
Pages: 384
Language: English