Deadendia: The Divine Order: Volume 3 (Paperback)

Deadendia: The Divine Order: Volume 3 By Hamish Steele Cover Image
$17.99
On our shelves now:
Lake Forest Park (order processing takes 24 hours)
21 on hand, as of Jun 18 2:35pm
(YA-GRAPHICA)
Seward Park (order processing takes 24 hours)
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 2:45pm
(YA-GRAPHICA)

Description


Eisner Award-winning creator Hamish Steele's DeadEndia series is Steven Universe meets Adventure Time for fans of Scott Pilgrim, Rick and Morty, Adventure Time, and Pumpkinheads.

In this diverse young adult graphic novel, third in the DeadEndia trilogy, Barney, Norma, and friends team up with unlikely heroes to fight a battle for the fate of the universe, all while dealing with their greatest challenge of all: their love lives.

The battle between angels and demons rages on, and Courtney finds themselves restored to former glory in the realm of the angels with a new mission: bring about a new Divine Order and create a fourteenth plane of existence to keep the demons at bay. On the seventh plane, known to us as Earth, Norma Khan and Barney Guttman have allied with the demons in a search for both freedom and peace. There's just one thing standing in their way: the Guttman family reunion. Badyah has joined the resistance as well, honing her martial arts skills and getting ready to protect Norma in battle.

But Pael, the Divine's lead angel, has tricks up their sleeve that throw everything into chaos as Norma, Barney, and Badyah learn the truth behind everything. The three friends struggle to stop Pael before their lives are changed forever, and a familiar friend returns with a power that just might save them all in this stunning conclusion to the DeadEndia graphic novel series.

Part workplace comedy, part supernatural horror adventure, with a splash of LGBTQ+ romance, The Divine Order is perfect for fans of author Hamish Steele's Netflix original TV series Dead End: Paranormal Park who are in search of more adventures, for graphic novel lovers who want more diversity in their reads, or for anyone who has finished The Watcher's Test and The Broken Halo and is ready for the final entry in the zany, creative, and laugh-out-loud funny world of DeadEndia.

About the Author


Hamish Steele (he/they) is a freelance animation director and illustrator who grew up in Somerset, England, surrounded by legends, myths, and folktales. Since graduating from Kingston University in 2013, Hamish has worked for the BBC, Cartoon Network, Disney, and Nickelodeon, among others. Hamish currently lives in London, UK.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781454949022
ISBN-10: 1454949023
Publisher: Union Square & Co.
Publication Date: April 23rd, 2024
Pages: 256
Language: English