At Any Cost (Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis Mystery #13) (Hardcover)

At Any Cost (Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis Mystery #13) By Jeffrey Siger Cover Image
$29.99
On our shelves now:
Lake Forest Park (order processing takes 24 hours)
2 on hand, as of Mar 2 2:36pm
(MYSTERY&SUSPENSE)

Description


Greece is burning . . . and Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis is determined to save his country from disaster in the new novel in Jeffrey Siger's critically acclaimed, internationally bestselling mystery series

"A new Kaldis case is always a treat, and this one is no exception" Booklist Starred Review

"Thoughtful police procedurals set in picturesque but not untroubled Greek locales" The New York Times

"Terrific novels which take place on the Greek islands" Readers Digest

Chief Inspector Kaldis is initially dismayed to be asked to investigate a series of suspicious forest fires that took place last summer. In Greece, forest fires are an inevitability, and he fears he and his team are being set up to take the political blame for this year's blazes.

He quickly becomes suspicious, though, that the forests were torched for profit - and for a project on a far grander scale than the usual low-level business corruption. There are whispers on the wind that shadowy foreign powers intend to establish a surreptitious mega-internet presence on the island of Syros, with the intent to weaponize the digital world to their own dark ends.

Can Kaldis and his team stop the hostile foreign takeover of the idyllic island - or will the rise of the metaverse set not just Greece, but the whole world, on fire?

With its gorgeous Greek locations, engaging characters and fast-paced plotting, this international crime series is a perfect pick for fans of Donna Leon, Louise Penny, Martin Walker and David Hewson.

About the Author


Jeffrey Siger is an American living on the Aegean Greek island of Mykonos. A former Wall Street lawyer, he gave up his career as a name partner in his own New York City law firm to write the international best-selling, award recognized Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis series. The New York Times have named him as Greece's thriller novelist of record, and the Greek government selected him as the only American author writing novels that serve as a guide to Greece. He's also served as Chair of the National Board of Bouchercon, America's largest mystery convention, and as Adjunct Professor of English at Washington & Jefferson College, teaching mystery writing.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781448312108
ISBN-10: 1448312108
Publisher: Severn House
Publication Date: February 6th, 2024
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis Mystery