The Christmas Quilt (The Shadow Lake Series #3) (Mass Market)

The Christmas Quilt (The Shadow Lake Series #3) By Lenora Worth Cover Image
Out of stock, usually available in 3-10 days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Shadow Lake Series series.


It’s wedding time at Pennsylvania’s historic Shadow Lake Inn—and at least one of the Amish King sisters is waiting on a proposal…

Award-winning New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling author Lenora Worth’s third Shadow Lake inspirational romance series features independent Amish sisters who run a historic inn located near Lake Erie, Pennsylvania. It’s a satisfying life of simplicity and peace, but when Collette King’s former beau returns home with another woman on his arm at her sister’s wedding, it upends her very life…

As the holidays approach, Collette King is eager for Matthew Mueller’s return to Shadow Lake. Especially now that she has finally surrendered to the truth—that the friend she has known forever, the first man she ever kissed, is the one she longs to spend her life with. So when Mattie shows up at her sister’s wedding with another woman on his arm, Collette’s hopes are shattered. To heal her broken heart, she begins a quilt honoring her memories of Mattie. But every square she adds only makes her yearn for him more . . .

Matthew’s new inheritance comes with a lot of responsibilities—including his late-uncle’s deathbed request that he marry the woman who was his ward. But from the moment Mattie sees Collette again, he wishes he could escape his familial duty, even though doing so could bring scandal upon his mamm and daed. Will his desire to protect his parents cost him the life—and the love—he dreams of? Or can faith work a Christmas miracle that blesses all . . .

About the Author

Lenora Worth is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than 80 novels with over 3 million copies in print. A RITA finalist and recipient of the RT Pioneers of Fiction Award, she’s a three-time finalist for the prestigious American Christian Fiction Writers Carol Award. An ACFW and RWA Honor Roll member, she lives in Florida and can be found online at

Praise For…

Praise for Lenora Worth

“A fun story to help you relax.” —The Shreveport Times on The Memory Quilt
“Lenora is an awesome woman and writer, and I have read most of the books she has written. The best part is, Lenora never disappoints! If you love Amish fiction, you just cannot pass up The Memory Quilt.” —The Farm Wife
“Good writing with developed characters…A unique Amish novel with fragmented memories, considerate sisters, apprehensive parents, a compassionate maedel, an upsetting situation, and a sticky situation.” —The Avid Reader on The Memory Quilt 

“Romance readers looking for light, uplifting holiday escapism will enjoy this simple collection.” —Publishers Weekly on The Three Gifts
“The suspense will keep you riveted, the romance will leave you grinning, and the characters will have you wanting more time with them.” —Reading is My Superpower on Her Holiday Protector
“Lenora writes a vivid story with interesting and involving characters.” —Sweet Romance Reads on I’ll be Home for Christmas
“Ms. Worth wrote a wonderful and heartwarming story that is definitely not to be missed. She provided a tale rich with sexual chemistry, amusing banter, and endearing characters giving Mona and Ryne a chance to take their fake relationship to another level. I highly recommend Designing His Bride to other readers.” —Lorelei’s Lit Lair on Designing His Bride

Product Details
ISBN: 9781420152494
ISBN-10: 1420152491
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: August 22nd, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: The Shadow Lake Series