Duck and Moose: Duck in the Dark! (Hardcover)

Duck and Moose: Duck in the Dark! By Kirk Reedstrom Cover Image
$12.99
Coming soon - available for pre-order now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the DUCK AND MOOSE series.

Description


The third book in a laugh-out-loud early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly! Quiet-loving Moose's life is turned upside down by free-wheeling Duck. The two will need to put their differences aside if they're ever going to be neighbors...or friends!

It’s time for a best-friends-slash-roommates sleepover! Duck is prepared for everything: he’s got snacks, his karaoke machine, and a stack of movies for Moose and him to watch. But is Duck ready for how early it gets dark now that it’s winter in Denali? Moose sheds some light on the situation and shows Duck that sometimes things aren’t as scary as you imagined.

Filled with zany hijinks and slapstick humor, Kirk Reedstrom's Duck and Moose series showcases unlikely friendships and the power of compromise.

About the Author


Kirk Reedstrom has spent most of his adult life surrounded by books—he currently works for a public library system, and he used to be a bookseller at Blue Willow Bookshop, an independent bookstore in Houston, TX. He has led children’s art workshops at The Kimball Museum and interned with William Joyce at the Moonbot Studios. And he mixes all his past experiences with traditional and digital mediums to develop fun-filled characters with a little bit of mayhem. He enjoys creating books that make people laugh. Find out more about Kirk and his work at www.kirkreedstrom.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Duck and Moose: Duck Moves In!:
* "What moves this graphic novel past the traditional narrative of the odd couple are the illustrations that show the unique personalities and emotions of the characters....A perfect addition to any library, and the start of a beautiful friendship."
—Danielle Schwessinger, School Library Journal (starred review)

"...[T]his title is a strong choice for those new to comics. Odd couple animal bros, firmly set in the grand tradition of Frog and Toad."
Kirkus

Praise for Duck and Moose: Moose Blasts Off!:
* "Not only will this be a book series kids gravitate towards, but it has extensive opportunities for social-emotional lessons on communication, friendship, flexibility, and emotions. A must-have series that is among the best that graphic novels have to offer."
—Danielle Schwessinger, School Library Journal (starred review)

"A worthy proposition that effortlessly achieves liftoff."
Kirkus


Product Details
ISBN: 9781368097314
ISBN-10: 1368097316
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Publication Date: December 3rd, 2024
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: DUCK AND MOOSE