Duck and Moose: Moose Blasts Off! (Hardcover)

Duck and Moose: Moose Blasts Off! By Kirk Reedstrom Cover Image
$12.99
On our shelves now:
Lake Forest Park (order processing takes 24 hours)
2 on hand, as of May 19 2:35pm
(CH-Early Graphica)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the DUCK AND MOOSE series.

Description


The second book in a laugh-out-loud early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly! Quiet-loving Moose's life is turned upside down by free-wheeling Duck. The two will need to put their differences aside if they're ever going to be neighbors...or friends!

Moose loves playing astronaut. Imagining his helmet, his seatbelt, and rocketing off into space are his favorite things to do! One day, Moose invites Duck to play with him. But there’s just one problem—Duck doesn’t know how to use his imagination! Moose teaches him but soon becomes frustrated because Duck doesn’t play astronaut the “right” way. How will these friends learn how to work—and imagine—together?

Filled with zany hijinks and slapstick humor, Kirk Reedstrom's Duck and Moose series showcases unlikely friendships and the power of compromise.

About the Author


Kirk Reedstrom has spent most of his adult life surrounded by books—he currently works for a public library system, and he used to be a bookseller at Blue Willow Bookshop, an independent bookstore in Houston, TX. He has led children’s art workshops at The Kimball Museum and interned with William Joyce at the Moonbot Studios. And he mixes all his past experiences with traditional and digital mediums to develop fun-filled characters with a little bit of mayhem. He enjoys creating books that make people laugh. Find out more about Kirk and his work at www.kirkreedstrom.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Duck and Moose: Duck Moves In!:
* "What moves this graphic novel past the traditional narrative of the odd couple are the illustrations that show the unique personalities and emotions of the characters....A perfect addition to any library, and the start of a beautiful friendship."
—Danielle Schwessinger, School Library Journal (starred review)

"...[T]his title is a strong choice for those new to comics. Odd couple animal bros, firmly set in the grand tradition of Frog and Toad."
Kirkus

Praise for Duck and Moose: Moose Blasts Off!:
* "Not only will this be a book series kids gravitate towards, but it has extensive opportunities for social-emotional lessons on communication, friendship, flexibility, and emotions. A must-have series that is among the best that graphic novels have to offer."
—Danielle Schwessinger, School Library Journal (starred review)

"A worthy proposition that effortlessly achieves liftoff."
Kirkus


Product Details
ISBN: 9781368097307
ISBN-10: 1368097308
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Publication Date: March 5th, 2024
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: DUCK AND MOOSE