The Spells We Cast (Paperback)

The Spells We Cast By Jason June Cover Image
$10.99
Not yet published - available for pre-order now

Description


Nigel won't let anything get in the way of winning the Culling. Not even his soulmate.

The first in a duology of rollicking, queer contemporary romantasies written by a best-selling author and perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys and Carry On.


“The most magical and swoony page-turner I've read in ages.”
—Adam Silvera, #1 New York Times best-selling author of They Both Die at the End

Nigel Barrett has spent his whole life preparing for the Culling, a spell-casting competition that determines which of the world’s teenage magicians will be stripped of their powers to preserve magical balance. But nothing could have prepared him to face Ori Olson, a broody rival whose caustic wit cloaks a painful past. 

From the moment Nigel and Ori meet, sparks fly. Their powers are stronger, more thrilling, the closer they get—not that they can risk becoming attached. Because as the field narrows and the Culling grows more dangerous, Nigel and Ori realize there’s more at stake than just their powers. The greatest threat to magic, their future, and all of humanity might be the connection growing between them. . . .

With cinematic action and a Texas-size serving of camp, Jason June spins a spell-slinging, lasso-swinging, star-crossed romance that will leave readers on the edge of their seats.

About the Author


Jason June is a New York Times bestselling author from Dallas, Texas, who as of this writing has no magical powers. Bummer. He’s a big fan of Pomeranians, stories that center the power of queer love, and Torchy’s Tacos, “trashy” of course. His novels include Out of the Blue, Jay’s Gay Agenda, and Riley Weaver Needs a Date to the Gaybutante Ball. Visit him on social media @HeyJasonJune, or on his website at www.HeyJasonJune.com.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781368094047
ISBN-10: 136809404X
Publisher: Melissa de la Cruz Studio
Publication Date: October 1st, 2030
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: The Spells We Cast