Salt and Sugar (Paperback)

Salt and Sugar By Rebecca Carvalho Cover Image
$15.99
On our shelves now:
Lake Forest Park (order processing takes 24 hours)
2 on hand, as of Apr 12 4:35am
(YA-FICTION)
Ravenna (order processing takes 24 hours)
1 on hand, as of Apr 12 4:45am
(YA-FICTION)
Seward Park (order processing takes 24 hours)
1 on hand, as of Apr 12 4:45am
(YA-FICTION)

Description


The grandchildren of two rival Brazilian bakeries fall in love despite their families' feud in this delicious debut rom-com perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Gloria Chao.

Trust neither thin-bottomed frying pans nor Molinas.

Lari Ramires has always known this to be true. In Olinda, Brazil, her family's bakery, Salt, has been at war with the Molinas' bakery across the street, Sugar, for generations. But Lari's world turns upside down when her beloved grandmother passes away. On top of that, a big supermarket chain has moved to town, forcing many of the small businesses to close.

Determined to protect her home, Lari does the unthinkable--she works together with Pedro Molina to save both of their bakeries. Lari realizes she might not know Pedro as well as she thought--and she maybe even likes what she learns--but the question remains: Can a Ramires and a Molina truly trust one another?


Product Details
ISBN: 9781335005977
ISBN-10: 1335005978
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Publication Date: December 5th, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English