Wicked Saints: A Novel (Something Dark and Holy #1) (Paperback)

Wicked Saints: A Novel (Something Dark and Holy #1) Cover Image
$10.99
Not yet published - available for pre-order now

Spring 2019 Kids Indie Next List


Wicked Saints has everything I look for in a book: dark monsters, powerful magic, and a stunning atmosphere that permeates every page. Inspired by the story of Joan of Arc, Wicked Saints follows a gods-touched peasant girl raised to be the solution to a century-long war. When Nadya’s entire life is burned to the ground, she must work with the enemy and betray her gods to save them all. This book is lush and darkly romantic, perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Leigh Bardugo. Duncan’s thrilling debut explores the ecstasy and heartbreaking tragedy of what it is to love a monster.”
— Laura Graveline, Brazos Bookstore, Houston, TX

About the Author


EMILY A. DUNCAN is the New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Saints. She works as a youth services librarian and received a Master’s degree in library science from Kent State University, which mostly taught her how to find obscure Slavic folklore texts through interlibrary loan systems. When not reading or writing, she enjoys playing copious amounts of video games and dungeons and dragons. She lives in Ohio.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781250195678
ISBN-10: 1250195675
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Publication Date: April 7th, 2020
Pages: 416
Series: Something Dark and Holy