Mutt's Promise (Hardcover)

Mutt's Promise Cover Image
By Julie Salamon, Jill Weber (Illustrator)
$16.99
On our shelves now:
Lake Forest Park
1 on hand, as of Nov 22 4:45pm
(CH-MIDDLE)

Mutt's Promise is a joyous book about hope and love. I could read it 1,000 times in a row! Luna, the puppy, finds out that promises are promises. She is heart-broken about a terrible accident. This book is very adventurous. I love the way the author words the sentences in the book. If you like suspense and love and hope, you would love the book Mutt's Promise!

Cecilia (age 8)

— From Kids' Picks

Description


Fans of The Incredible Journey and Old Yeller will love this endearing, page-turning dog adventure story

Luna is a farm puppy who loves to dance, and has only known a happy, serene life surrounded by her mother, Mutt, and her siblings, and cared for by Gilberto, the son of farm workers. But now Gilberto and his parents have moved on, and Mr. Thomas the farmer doesn't feel he can take care of a whole family of dogs. He finds new homes for the puppies, not realizing that the man who took Luna and her brother does not have their best interests at heart. Luna and Chief, hungry and scared, are trapped in the smelly barn of a puppy mill--until they take matters into their own paws and find a way to escape. But can Luna and Chief find their way home?

With a lovable cast of animal characters and endearing illustrations, this charming story is a perfect read-aloud for fans of classic children's novels like Gentle Ben, A Cricket in Times Square, and Shiloh.

About the Author


Julie Salamon is the author of several award-winning books for adults, including Wendy and the Lost Boys. Her writing has appeared in the Wall Street Journal, the New York Times, The New Yorker, Vanity Fair, and more. She lives in Manhattan with her family. Jill Weber has illustrated numerous books for children and adults, including The Story of Hanukkah, Sydney Taylor Book Award winner The Story of Passover, and New York Times bestseller The Christmas Tree, which was written by Julie Salamon. Jill lives on a farm in New Hampshire.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780525427780
ISBN-10: 0525427783
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: March 8th, 2016
Pages: 256
Language: English

shop indies first sweepstakes 2017