Spirit and Dust (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
Spirit and Dust Cover Image
$9.99
Out of stock, usually available in 1-5 days

Staff Reviews


Daisy Goodnight talks to the dead - something the FBI finds very handy. While consulting on a case, she's kidnapped by a mob boss and forced to look for his daughter. This book is funny, fully adventure and great characters - though you're never quite sure who is double-crossing whom. You will fall in love with Daisy and her family!

— From Lish

Description


Fans of Veronica Mars and Buffy the Vampire Slayer will love Daisy Goodnight--she can speak to the dead. It's not the result of a head injury or some near-death experience. She was just born that way. And she's really good at it. Good enough to help the police solve the occasional homicide.
But helping the local authorities clear cold cases is one thing. Being whisked out of chemistry class by the FBI and flown to the scene of a murder/kidnapping in Minnesota? That's the real deal.
Before the promotion can go to Daisy's head, she's up to her neck in trouble. The spirits are talking, and they're terrified. There's a real living girl in danger. And when Daisy is kidnapped by a crime boss with no scruples about using magic--and Daisy--to get what he wants, it looks like hers is the next soul on the line.

STAR] "You can't really beat a story that has hijinks, romance, and...the bones of Sue the T-rex."--The Bulletin

STAR] "This is one of the best YA novels of the year."--School Library Journal, starred review

"This likable, uber-competent heroine's adventure combines elements of paranormal romance and fast-paced thriller."--Kirkus Reviews

"Clement-Moore delivers some lovely comic zingers in a romance."--Booklist

From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author


ROSEMARY CLEMENT-MOORE is the author of Prom Dates from Hell, Hell Week, Highway to Hell, Brimstone, The Splendor Falls, Texas Gothic, and Spirit and Dust. She grew up on a ranch in south Texas and now lives and writes in Arlington, Texas. You can visit her at ReadRosemary.com or follow her on Twitter @rclementmoore. From the Hardcover edition.

Praise For…


[STAR] "This is one of the best YA novels of the year."—School Library Journal, starred

[STAR] “You can’t really beat a story that has hijinks, romance, and…the bones of Sue the T-rex.”—The Bulletin, starred

“This likable, uber-competent heroine’s adventure combines elements of paranormal romance and fast-paced thriller.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Clement-Moore delivers some lovely comic zingers in a romance.”—Booklist



Product Details
ISBN: 9780385740814
ISBN-10: 0385740816
Publisher: Ember
Publication Date: May 13th, 2014
Pages: 387
Language: English