The Palace of Glass: The Forbidden Library: Volume 3 (CD-Audio)

The Palace of Glass: The Forbidden Library: Volume 3 Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Unavailable at this time.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Forbidden Library series.

Description


An action-packed middle-grade fantasy with classic writing, a resourceful heroine, a host of magical creatures, and no shortage of narrow escapes—for fans of Story Thieves, Inkheart, Coraline, and Harry Potter.

For Alice, danger threatens from inside the library as well as out. Having figured out the role her master and uncle, Geryon, played in her father's disappearance, Alice turns to Ending—the mysterious, magical giant feline and guardian of Geryon's library—for a spell to incapacitate Geryon. But, like all cats, Ending is adept at keeping secrets and Alice doesn't know the whole story. Once she traps Geryon with Ending's spell, there's no one to stop the other Readers from sending their apprentices to pillage Geryon's library. As Alice prepares to face an impending attack from the combined might of the Readers, she gathers what forces she can—the apprentices she once thought might be her friends, the magical creatures imprisoned in Geryon's library—not knowing who, if anyone, she can trust.


From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author


Django Wexler is the author of the Forbidden Library series, as well as the adult fantasy series the Shadow Campaigns. He lives near Seattle, Washington.


From the Hardcover edition.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780147525512
ISBN-10: 0147525519
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Publication Date: April 12th, 2016
Language: English
Series: The Forbidden Library