Spellbound: The Books of Elsewhere: Volume 2 (Paperback)

Spellbound: The Books of Elsewhere: Volume 2 Cover Image
$8.99
Out of stock, usually available in 3-10 days

Description


The mysteries grow deeper and the secrets darker in the second volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series—perfect for fans of Small SpacesCoraline, and James Howe's Bunnicula classics.

With no way into the McMartin house's magical paintings and its three guardian cats reluctant to help, Olive's friend Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere. So when Rutherford, the new oddball kid next door mentions a grimoire—a spellbook—Olive sees a glint of hope. If she can find the McMartins' spellbook, maybe she can help Morton escape Elsewhere for good. Unless, that is, the book finds Olive first.

The house isn't the only one keeping secrets anymore. You'll never guess what happens next in this thrilling, chilling fantasy series, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Septimus Heap, and Lemony Snicket.

About the Author


Jacqueline West, a two-time Pushcart nominee for poetry, lives in Red Wing, Minnesota.

Praise For…


“Middle grade writing as it should be.” — Minneapolis Star Tribune

“A suspenseful read that leaves plenty of room for the next title in the series.” — School Library Journal

“A delightful tale filled with magic, adventure, danger and . . . [the] challenges of growing up.” — MonstersandCritics.com

“As Harry Potter fever takes over . . .The Books of Elsewhere is a great series for young readers who are interested in the world of spells, witches, potions and magic—plenty of fun, action and thrills.” — Examiner.com

The Books of Elsewhere just blew me away.” — New Richmond News


Product Details
ISBN: 9780142421024
ISBN-10: 0142421022
Publisher: Puffin Books
Publication Date: May 24th, 2012
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: The Books of Elsewhere