I Remember You: A Ghost Story (Paperback)

I Remember You: A Ghost Story Cover Image
$16.99
On our shelves now:
Lake Forest Park
1 on hand, as of May 22 9:35am
(MYSTERY&SUSPENSE)

Description


I Remember You won the Icelandic Crime Fiction Award and also was nominated for The Glass Key Award.

In this terrifying tale, three friends set to work renovating a rundown house in a remote, totally isolated location. But they soon realize they are not as alone as they thought. Something wants them to leave. Meanwhile, in a nearby town, a young doctor investigating the suicide of an elderly woman discovers that she was obsessed with his vanished son. When the two stories collide, the shocking truth becomes horribly clear.

In the vein of Stephen King and John Ajvide Lindqvist partly based on a true story, is the scariest novel yet from Yrsa Sigurdardottir, who has captivated the attention of readers around the world with her mystery series featuring attorney Thora Gudmundsdottir. Now, Yrsa will stun readers once again with this out-of-this-world ghost story that will leave you shivering.

About the Author


YRSA SIGURDARDOTTIR (pronounced ?R-suh SIG-ur-dar-daughter) lives with her family in Reykjavik; she is also a director of one of Iceland's largest engineering firms. Her work is found on bestseller lists all over the world, and films are currently in production for several of her books. Her previous titles include, The Day is Dark and Ashes to Dust."

Praise For…


Praise for I Remember You

"Genuinely bone chilling, and proves that as well as being the queen of Icelandic crime fiction, Sigurđardóttir is a generator of fear quite as adroit as such writers as Stephen King."
---The Independent (UK)

"A chiller-thriller of immense scariness."
---The Times (UK)

Praise for The Day is Dark

“Deeply satisfying.”
---The Independent (UK)

“Iceland’s crime queen.”
---The Scotsman

Praise for Ashes to Dust

“Excellent . . . Should win this talented Icelandic author new fans. . . . Even those unfamiliar with this volcanic island nation will find themselves entranced.”
---Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A puzzle whose grim solution is worthy of Stieg Larsson.”
---Kirkus Reviews

“Fans of both mystery and international crime fiction will be intrigued.”
---Library Journal

 “A superlative thriller from an acclaimed master of Nordic fiction.”
---FreshFiction.com


 

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250045621
ISBN-10: 1250045622
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: March 25th, 2014
Pages: 370
Language: English