Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom Cover Image
By Booki Vivat, Booki Vivat (Illustrator)
$12.99
On our shelves now:
Lake Forest Park
7 on hand, as of Apr 24 9:40am
(CH-MIDDLE)
Ravenna
2 on hand, as of Apr 24 9:44am
(CH-MID/SERIES)
Seward Park
2 on hand, as of Apr 24 9:31am
(CH-MIDDLE)

Staff Reviews


Okay, big disclaimer, I’m the middle kid in my family – just like the main character in this book. So yeah – I liked this book. But even if you are not a middle kid, that does not mean you won’t like this book, because everybody has experienced bad frazzled days. Abbie Wu, the main character, is going though middle school sandwiched between her perfect older brother and her cutie pie younger sister. Her life is not easy. But the author makes it funny to read about Abbie’s challenges. She turns Abbie’s frustrations into funny stories that all kids will recognize: challenging teachers, mean next door neighbors, grumpy old people who don’t understand you: it is all here. And bonus, it is an easy read, too! Actually, despite the subject – middle school – the book might really be more suited to an elementary school kid like me. I read this book in one day. If you like light hearted comedy this book is a must read. I really enjoyed it!

Anica B., Grade 4

— From Kids' Picks

Description


"Hilarious." (NPR's All Things Considered)

"Honest, sweet, and laugh-out-loud funny. Fans of Smile and Diary of a Wimpy Kid will appreciate this debut." (Brightly.com)

Meet Abbie Wu. Abbie is in crisis--and not just because she's starting middle school or because she's stuck in a family that doesn't quite get her or because everyone seems to have a Thing except her. Abbie Wu is always in crisis.

From debut author and professional doodler Booki Vivat, Frazzled dives right into the mind of this hilariously neurotic middle school girl as she tries to figure out who she is and where she belongs. Akin to Smile by Raina Telgemeier, Frazzled is heavily illustrated, embarrassingly honest, and sure to appeal to anyone in the middle of figuring out how to survive the everyday disasters of growing up.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062398796
ISBN-10: 0062398792
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 27th, 2016
Pages: 240
Language: English