Our Locations

Lake Forest Park

17171 Bothell Way NE
Lake Forest Park, WA 98155
206-366-3333
TwitterFacebook

Ravenna

6504 20th Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115
206-525-2347
TwitterFacebook
Comments? Questions?
E-mail us at: comments@thirdplacebooks.com
Third Place Blog

Join Our E-Mail List!

Receive Our Monthly Calendar of Events Plus Important Updates

Third Place Press
Third Place Commons
Lake Forest Park Farmers Market
Sundays @ 11am through October

Thanks for visiting
this IndieBound store!

Author Events for All Stores

Third Place Books hosts hundreds of authors every year to read, sign and talk about their work.

Ksenia Anske - Rosehead

Sep 19 2014 6:30 pm
Sep 19 2014 7:30 pm

TICKETED - Katfish : Creature from My Closet # 4 by Obert Skye

Sep 22 2014 6:30 pm
Sep 22 2014 9:00 pm

 

Rob Burnside's life is in ruins. After his escapades with Pinocula and his resulting outrageous lies, everyone is fed up with him. He needs help and his science laboratory closet is there to give him a hand. Meet Katfish, a mashup of Katniss from "The Hunger Games" and the Little Mermaid. This girl is strong as nails and sports a tail. Illustrations.

 

SIGNING LINE TICKET REQUIRED. Purchase your copy of Katfish at Third Place Books and receive a signing line ticket. Books & Tickets go on-sale 9.2.14.

 

   

Katfish (Hardcover)

$13.99
ISBN-13: 9780805096903
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR), 9/2014

RAVENNA - Little Elliot, Big City by Mike Curato

Sep 22 2014 7:00 pm

Amid the hustle and bustle of the big city, the big crowds and bigger buildings, Little Elliot leads a quiet life. In spite of the challenges he faces, Elliot finds many wonderful things to enjoy—like cupcakes! And when his problems seem insurmountable, Elliot discovers something even sweeter—a friend.

 

Mike Curato has the fortune of possessing a designer’s brain, an illustrator’s heart, and an artist’s vision. You can find him on any given day walking around the city eating a cupcake (or thinking about it).

$16.99
ISBN-13: 9780805098259
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR), 9/2014

Dorothy Van Soest - Just Mercy

Sep 23 2014 7:00 pm
Sep 23 2014 8:00 pm

What would you do if your child was murdered? What lengths would you go to for justice? 

These are the questions at the heart of Dorothy Van Soest’s stirring new novel JUST MERCY from Apprentice House.   

Bernadette Baker lives through every mother’s worst nightmare when her adopted sixteen-year-old daughter, Veronica, is brutally murdered by a deranged stranger. The shocking and random act of violence sets off a chain of events that causes Bernadette’s family to face unimaginable pain and question everything they hold dear.  

Ten years later Veronica’s killer, Raelynn Blackwell, is facing execution. Despite being united in their grief over Veronica, the Baker family is deeply divided about the death penalty. On one side is Veronica’s deeply spiritual and sensitive brother who believes that the death penalty is the last thing his baby sister would have wanted. On the opposite side is their tough-as-nails older sister who vehemently believes that death is the only way for justice to be served. In the center is Bernadette, who is deeply ambivalent and longs for a resolution that will help her family move forward. 

After Raelynn receives a last-minute stay of execution, a secret is revealed that changes everything and leads to an unlikely bond between Raelynn and Bernadette. JUST MERCY is a heart-wrenching and ultimately redemptive family drama of forgiveness, destiny, and the true nature of justice. 

Just Mercy (Paperback)

$16.99
ISBN-13: 9781627200226
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Apprentice House, 8/2014

Lois Leveen - Juliet’s Nurse

Sep 24 2014 7:00 pm
Sep 24 2014 8:00 pm

An enthralling new telling of Shakespeare's "Romeo and Juliet"--told from the perspective of Juliet's nurse.
In Verona, a city ravaged by plague and political rivalries, a mother mourning the death of her day-old infant enters the household of the powerful Cappelletti family to become the wet-nurse to their newborn baby. As she serves her beloved Juliet over the next fourteen years, the nurse learns the Cappellettis' darkest secrets. Those secrets--and the nurse's deep personal grief--erupt across five momentous days of love and loss that destroy a daughter, and a family.
By turns sensual, tragic, and comic, "Juliet's Nurse" gives voice to one of literature's most memorable and distinctive characters, a woman who was both insider and outsider among Verona's wealthy ruling class. Exploring the romance and intrigue of interwoven loyalties, rivalries, jealousies, and losses only hinted at in Shakespeare's play, this is a never-before-heard tale of the deepest love in Verona--the love between a grieving woman and the precious child of her heart.
In the tradition of Sarah Dunant, Philippa Gregory, and Geraldine Brooks, "Juliet's Nurse "is a rich prequel that reimagines the world's most cherished tale of love and loss, suffering and survival.

Juliet's Nurse (Hardcover)

$25.99
ISBN-13: 9781476757445
Availability: Not in Stock- Coming Soon, Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria Books, 9/2014

RAVENNA - Book Club Meeting

Sep 24 2014 7:00 pm

Every last Wednesday of the month our book club meets to discuss a book and eat cookies. Each month the selected title is 20% off for all, and everyone is welcome to attend the discussion. 

$17.95
ISBN-13: 9780393326093
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company, 9/2004